BAGEP Awarded KHAS’s Young Scientists

9 October 2021

The Science Academy Young Scientists Award Program (BAGEP) 2020-2021 Award Ceremony, initiated by the Science Academy, was held on September 16, 2021 at the Istanbul Planning Center Florya Campus.

3 young academics from Kadir Has University were presented their awards by the rector of our university, Prof. Dr. Sondan Durukanoğlu. Our award-winning academics are:

– Asst. Prof. Deniz EROĞLU, Molecular Biology and Genetics

– Asst. Prof. Emre Ozan POLAT, Mechatronics Engineering

– Assoc. Prof. Onurcan YILMAZ, Psychology

Kadir Has University ranked third among the universities that received the most BAGEP Awards thanks to our award-winning academics. We congratulate our young scientists for their prominent achievements.

The Science Academy Young Scientists Award Program (BAGEP), which is carried out with the support of the society and the donations of individuals and institutions without receiving any government funds, rewards promising young academicians with prestigious scholarships to support their research. The award-winning young academics are granted 20.000 TL per year for two years to support their research.

Click to view the Science Academy website: